# The 9<sup>th</sup> Japan, Taiwan, Korea Cytotechnology Joint Meeting Information message

It is our great pleasure and honor to invite you to the 9th Japan, Taiwan, Korea Cytotechnology Joint Meeting to be held in Kumamoto, Japan on the 24th of February 2018. This meeting is held under the sponsorship of The Japan Society of Cytotechnologists (JSC), The Taiwan Society of Cytotechnologists (TSC) and The Korean Association of Cytotechnologists (KACT)

It's also a great opportunity to exchange your thoughts and experiences from your daily cytotechnological practices in this joint meeting among our three countries.

Hopefully, this meeting will be the kick start of a big future for Asian cytotechnology.

We would like to invite you to participate actively in this meeting and welcome any scientific presentations including case reports: Please contact M.Nambu (nanbu@kumamoto-hsu.ac.jp). Kumamoto is situated in the center of Kyushu island relatively close to Taiwan and Korea.

We believe everyone can enjoy Kumamoto getting through the joint meeting.

#### Venue

Parea-Kumamoto Prefectural Center

#### Meeting outline

2/23/2018: Short tour and Welcome party

2/24/2018: The 9th Japan, Taiwan, Korea Cytotechnology Joint Meeting and social gathering dinner.

#### Representatives

Hitoshi Itoh, President, the JSC,
Sooil Jee, President, the KACT

Jen-Sheng Ko, President, the TSC

### Advisor

Takihiro Kamio, MD, PhD, Department of Pathology, Saiseikai Kumamoto Hospital Nobuyuki Arima, MD, PhD, Department of Pathology, Kumamoto Shinto General Hospital International committee of J.S.C.

Masami Nambu (chair), Hironori Katayama, Nobuaki Kato, Tomoyuki Miyamoto, Hidemi Yamamoto, Osamu Nunobiki

## Executive committee of Kumamoto and Fukuoka Cytotechnologist

Kosukę Yamazumi, Toshihiro Tateyama, Chiho Shimamura, Koji Otsuka, Keiji Tanoue, Mitsuhiro Ishihara, Hiroyuki Inoue, Ryosukę Toyama, Satoko Hirose, Koji Ishihara, Koji Shimamoto, Takahiro Hayashida, Yuki Yasuda, Shigekazu Tamimoto, Yuki Sugitani, Hiroki Kameyama, Hajime Sakai, Kazuki Nakashima, Hiroshi Yamada, Fumihiko Ohkubo, Shinji Matsumoto, Nobuyoshi Terado, Daisukę Kawashima, Satoko Ogata, Ryo Hayashida, Setsuo Sugishima, Eiji Abe, Masaki Naka, Toshiro Yokoyama, Yumiko Yahiro